Bobmore Lane, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7 1JE
Telephone - 01628 483 752
Company Registration No.07690054

Head Girl/Head Boy

“Prefect is one of the top roles a student can have at a school. You are now working with the teachers to create a better place to learn, and a mature, helpful prefect is sure to be trusted.”


Head Girl & Boy: Alia Hollows-Butwell and Leo Simpson


Deputies: Joseph Riley and Madeleine Jones



YEAR 11 PREFECTS 2019-20

There are currently over 60 Year 11 prefects at Great Marlow School. These prefects act as student leaders and work with both staff and students to help ensure the smooth running of the school that helps to promote a respectful working environment. As part of their role, prefects aim to promote a positive image of Great Marlow School to staff, students, parents, carers and the wider community.

As Year 11 prefects are ambassadors for the school and act as role models their responsibilities include:

  • carrying out break and lunch time duties in order to encourage other students to look after their environment, not to drop litter and to behave in a respectful and responsible manner
  • contributing to the wider school community and extended learning by becoming involved in after school activities and by acting as ambassadors at school events throughout the year
  • playing a lead role in Open Evening by conducting tours around the school and interacting with the visitors in a mature manner
  • helping with the transition of Year 7 students into the school by supporting form groups and acting as role models to the new intake

The role of school prefect is an important one. Students who undertake this role benefit from the leadership experience it provides. They learn the importance of taking on responsibilities within the school. As importantly, prefects develop their skills in communication, by interacting effectively with members of staff and their peers.

Year 11 Prefects for 2019-2020

Abbie Addiscott-Allen

Shelley Armstrong

Emma Batey

Natalie Beckett

Ella Bennett

Georgia Bill

Martha Blake

Abigail Bott

Dan Buckley

Hayley Butler

Jamie Chick

Ethan Cotton

Naimh Creighton

Anakin De Oliveira

Mia Dixey

Lewis Edwards

Gemma Essex

Jess Everitt

Amelie Fitzpatrick

Anya Fleming

Jamie Foster

Evie Fryer

Max Goff

Isla Griffiths

Kayleigh Griffiths

Freya Harding

Jemima Hay

Abby Holdsworth

Aila Hollows-Butwell

Aysha Jahangir

Erin Johnston

Madeleine Jones

Grace Kisbee

Macey Larkin

William Leach

Taryn Lindsay

Hugo Loretto

Mia Lowe

Peter Mccall

Emily Miskell

Ella Moorin

Keileigh O’Hagan

Skye Oliver

Marta Pajor

Talie Pankhurst

Joseph Riley

Thomas Riley

Maisie Robertson

Shanti Roselli

Lucia Salinas

Avani Samant

Rebecca Sanger

Leo Simpson

Erin Smyth

Luke Speight

Lucy Spencer

Immy Spooner

Jessica Squire

Ned Squizzoni

Courtney Sullivan

Laurie Sutcliffe

Isabelle Talbot

Lauren Tate

Vicki Webb

Charlotte Whale

Lily Williams

Maddy Williams

Katy Windsor

Becky Winter

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin